Under IDEA, there are 13 classifications. They are as follows:

Autism Deaf-Blindness
Deafness Emotional Disability(ED)
Hearing Impairment Intellectual Disability
Multiple Disabilities (MD) Orthopedic Impairment
Other Health Impaired (OHI) Learning Disability (LD)
Speech/Language Impairment Traumatic Brain Injury
Visual Impairment including blindness

In order to be eligible for Special Education, the disability must adversely affect educational performance.